What is Your Spirit Animal?

Last week we took a test to see if we had psychic abilities. You can find that post here: Are You a Psychic?

This week we are exploring what our spirit animal is. Take the quiz at spiritanimalquiz.com. Don’t forget to share your results in the comments below.

“What abilities, power, and hidden magic does your spirit animal teach? What does your spirit animal say about you? How can you call upon the strengths of your spirit animal in your life? Discover your unique totem with this fun quiz, featuring over 112 different animals. Learn more about animal totems, or see our full list of spirit animal symbols.”

Below are my results quoted from the site:

“Your Spirit Animal is the Nuthatch”

spirit-animal-nuthatch

Image credit: spiritanimalquiz.com

“The nuthatch is a small bird and may seem insignificant, but it actually has unique characteristics. This totem reminds us of the need to stay grounded and use spiritual energies in a functionally practical way within our everyday lives.

This bird descends down trees head first; this symbolizes the need to bring down spiritual information, from the tree of life, into the natural world. Enlightenment is not a space in which we hide from the troubles of the world.

Many psychics and healers have this totem; they become so lost in the astral, ethereal, and higher spiritual realms, essentially out of the body, and forget to ground into the center of the planet and be in their bodies.

How can you most effectively act upon your faith and intuition?”

nuthatch-1174054__340

Nuthatch: Pixabay.com

I almost fell over when I read that my spirit animal is a bird and a nuthatch! How cool is that? Once again, I find the results of this quiz to capture my spirit. I have always loved birds and feed them in my back garden year round.

The funny thing is, I portray my fairy nymphs as shapeshifters. Each fairy shifts into a different species of bird when in the human realm. How would I know to do that except for the guidance of my spirit animal? (Cue the Twilight Zone music here).

Do you chills running up and down your spine from your results of the quiz?

heart-you

Namaste. Peace and Joy. ❤

9 thoughts on “What is Your Spirit Animal?

  1. Thisquiz is very accurate. I have done spirit journeys to find my totem animal. This quiz discovered the same totem – the bobcat. Thanks for posting. I can see how the nutlatch is your totem. Have you considered using gemstones to help you ground and protect you?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. No, but I need to do that. Do you have any experience with the gems stones, Suzanne? I would love to learn more if you could direct me to the best information. In my book, I talk about calcite (the fairy stone) and its properties. I have ordered a calcite pendant which will help me. I most definitely want to learn more. I was amazed at how truthful the quizzes have been. We were meant to take this journey, I would say. 😉 ❤

    Like

I love hearing from you! <3

